Skip to content

Daily Inspirations

07/23/2009

A sudden focus and appreciation on feminism.

unknown

Unknown. (It’s like my dog, Bronx, and I. However, we make a klutzy team.)

I’d like to see his work live in Seattle’s Cairo Gallery. Some with mixed media. All illustrations. Completely crude.

Mystic and dreamy.

Photographer: Cecile Bortoletti

Study of Schubert at the PianoMusic IWater SpritesWater Snakes I

Gustav Klimt’s painting and illustration. One of my favorite artist to study about. Klimt’s work is often quite erotic and explicit– he was know as a womanizer from what I remembered. I often find them startling and discover myself trancedly fixated. However, I  appreciate his more subtle and ruminative works that shows a total different side of him. That first drawing is of his lover that had his children. Klimt, constantly fascinated and embracing women in every way–the darkness, the innocence, the powerful, the sinful, the rawness. Hmmmmm, possibly just especially their bodies. Men, so many have the same weakness.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 08/14/2009 7:18 am

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so! really nice post.

Leave a Reply

