Skip to content

Fall Wishlist

08/08/2009
tags:

There are a few items I wanted for quite some time. However, there was always something stopping me– ran out of my size, never found the right one, or wasn’t sure if I wanted to break the account yet. Here is that wishlist: combat inspired boot (since last October, I’ve been on a search), a slightly loose romper, an item or two with noticeable zipper details, a cropped shirt, a somewhat relaxed boyfriend blazer, and an alternative piece to wear under all my sheer tops. Maybe that is more than a few.

Here is what I found so far:

1. If the boot has no bulk and looks sleek, I think I will wear it for decades with dresses, jeans, shorts–anything.

Combat Inspired Boots(1. We Who See Field Boot, Urban Outfiiters; 2. We Who See Leather Lace-up Boots, Urban Outfitter; 3. Jeffrey Campbell Buckle Bootie, The Academy; 4. Jeffrey Campbell Class Bootie, Lori Shoes; 5. BC Footwear Stormy Weather Lace-Up Bootie, Endless)

I think I am gearing towards BC Lace-Up (5) because it’s very similar to all of them but under $100. The second We Who See boot (2) is on sale for under $100 also. BUT I read that the tiny metal that hold the lace may break off easily. My real yearn is for the We Who See Field Boot (1) and the Jeffrey Campbell Buckle Bootie (3). Who knows I might go in a frenzy, and get one of them!

2. I wanted to romp in a romper since January. I only found 2 perfect pieces in the past but my size was out by the time I made the great discovery. I still am on a lookout. Some of these fit my standards.

Rompers

(1.Ditsy Crinkle Romper, Free People; 2. Silence & Noise Buttoned-Up Jumpsuit, Urban Outfitters; 3. Twelfth St. by Cynthia Vincent, Shopbop; 4. Topshop; 5.Summertime Floral Romper, Free People)

3. Ah yes, a noticeable zipper adds that edginess to any item. Seriously love everything here.

Zip Up

(1.Urban Renewal knit Pull On Mini, Urban Outfitters; 2.  Silence & Noise Ponte Zipper Skirt, Urban Outfitters; 3. Horror Girls Nude Zip Front Dress, Topshop; 4. Silence & Noise Zip-Up Bodysuit, Urban Outfitters; 5. Urban Outfitters)

I am pretty sure that Silence and Noise bodysuit (4) will be added to my closet soon. It will be awesome with any skirt and high-waisted items.

4. The Crop Top- I really want something relaxed over my fitted dresses, skirts, and high-waisted bottoms.

5. An undergarment besides a tank, plain bras, or bandeau. The longline bras are catching my attention.

6. That slightly oversize, relaxed boyfriend blazer will surely become my favorite, once I acquire one.

Style1

(1. Snake Print Cropped Tee, Topshop; 2. Loose Crop Tee, American Apparel; 3. Horror Girls Black Bra Top; Topshop ;4. Leafy Lace Bralet; Topshop; 5. Silence & Noise Long Party Blazer; Urban Outfitters; 6. Premium Tonic Boyfriend Blazer; Topshop)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

